cento: location of the mind

Was I not 
interested in man?
I don’t care a rap
what people are or believe.
You 
+++++must be superhuman
She 
+++++practically becomes a recluse
He 
+++++may be insensitive
That is their business
 
 
They come to me.
++++++++I lost myself 
++++++++in the very
++++++++properties of their minds
++++++++I could touch it, smell it
++++++++And all have contributed to my pie
From the very beginning 
that 
fascinated me 
even more than I myself knew.

from:
William Carlos Williams
The Practice
reprinted in Narrative Magazine

Posted on 2011/01/05, in wewritepoems and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

