to the man I met at the Whippet

i remember you

friends, pals, buddies, chums
there were plenty
lovers, fewer
dates, none
you said come over
I’ll make dinner. poured some wine put on some jazz
prepping for the omelets sliced the tip off of your finger.
just enough to make a mess.
I believe I was embarassed for you.
Not knowing what to do, I pretended nothing had happened.
You were a nice guy.
I should have fainted for you.

.

.

MONDAY PROMPT/ September 6

Posted on 2010/09/08, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

